Newmont Goldcorp Management

At the heart of Newmont Goldcorp’s business is the talented team of employees and contractors around the globe who represent diverse cultures and religious backgrounds. In addition to embracing this diversity, we aim to create a workplace culture that fosters leaders and enables all to succeed in their positions and grow in their careers. Our people create the value in the metals we mine, so we invest in ensuring a safe and respectful work environment, while providing the training and tools needed to achieve our goal of eliminating all workplace accidents, injuries and illnesses. Our people are our ambassadors in the communities where they live and work. We expect everyone, at every level, to act with integrity, trust and respect, be responsible stewards of the environment, and serve as role models in safety in the workplace and in their communities.


The officers of our management team have broad experience in both mining and many other industries. They bring unique qualifications, interests and viewpoints to Newmont Goldcorp and operate under the direction of the Board of Directors.

Executive Leadership Team
Gary J. Goldberg
Chief Executive Officer
Tom Palmer
President and Chief Operating Officer
Nancy K. Buese
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Elaine Dorward-King
Executive Vice President, Sustainability and External Relations
Randy Engel
Executive Vice President, Strategic Development
Stephen P. Gottesfeld
Executive Vice President and General Counsel
Scott P. Lawson
Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
Bill MacGowan
Executive Vice President, Human Resources
Senior Officers
Alex Bates
Senior Vice President, Australia
Ramzi Fawaz
Senior Vice President, Projects
Dean Gehring
Senior Vice President, South America
Alwyn Pretorius
Senior Vice President, Africa
Andrew Woodley
Senior Vice President, North America
Jennifer Cmil
Vice President, Talent Management
Nick Cotts
Vice President, External Relations and Social Responsibility
Mary Beth Donnelly
Vice President, North American Government Relations
Marcelo Godoy
Senior Vice President, Exploration
Joshua P. Hallenbeck
Vice President, Finance and Treasurer
Logan Hennessey
Vice President, Associate General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Rich Herold
Vice President, Global Government Relations
Shelly Huff
Vice President, Tax
John W. Kitlen
Vice President, Controller and Chief Accounting Officer
David Kristoff
Vice President, Total Rewards and Human Resources Systems
Jessica Largent
Vice President, Investor Relations
Nancy Lipson
Vice President and Deputy General Counsel
David McLaren
Vice President, Investments & Value Management
Ramsey Musa
Vice President, Supply Chain
Blake Rhodes
Vice President, Corporate Development
Phillip Starkle
Vice President, Operations Finance and Planning
Bryan Teets
Vice President, Internal Audit
Mike Wundenberg
Vice President, Operational Technology and Innovation